St. Louis Scott Gallagher Soccer Club

SLSG ECNL Celebrates Alumni Success in 2020/21 College Soccer Season

SLSG ECNL Celebrates Alumni Success in 2020/21 College Soccer Season


The St. Louis Scott Gallagher Girls ECNL program is celebrating the continued success of alumni across the country in the various levels of collegiate soccer.


Megan McClure (2017, Arkansas State University) led the Red Wolves with 11 shutouts this past fall. She went from earning a Defensive Player of the Week (10/6) award to earning many post-season awards. McClure was named Sun Belt Defensive Player of the Year awards, as well as First Team All-Sun Belt and Sun-Belt All-Tournament Team honors. Another goalkeeper, Emily Puricelli (2020, Saint Louis University) has earned three shutouts this spring season in the A10. Puricelli has twice earned A10 Defensive Player of the Week (2/22 & 3/1) awards, as well as Top Drawer Soccer Team of the Week (2/8) and Top Drawer Team of the Week - Honorable Mention (3/1).






A-State Red Wolf, Hailey Cloud (2020, Arkansas State University) had a great freshman campaign, earning Second Team All-Sun Belt honors, as well as a Sun Belt Conference All-Tournament Team selection. Another dominant defender this year has been Isabel Burke (2018, Missouri State University). Burke was recently named the Missouri Valley Conference’s Performer of the Week for her contributions to Missouri State’s win over Missouri Southern.






Mackenzie Litzsinger (2017, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville) has continued her impressive performances in the Ohio Valley Conference. The senior has led the way for SIUE, having been named back-to-back OVC Player of the Week (3/8 & 3/15).





Abbie Miller (2019, Saint Louis University) has recently been honored with both the A10 Offensive Player of the Week as well as being named to the Top Drawer Soccer Team of the Week (3/22). Anna Walsh (2019, Saint Louis University) was also named the A10 Offensive Player of the Week (2/22).






Hannah Larson (2020, Saint Louis University) is another Billiken to have received A10 honors, having previously been named the A10 Rookie of the Week (3/14), as well as being named on the Top Drawer Team of the Week (2/9). Rounding out SLSG’s representation in Saint Louis’s attack is Emily Groark (2018, Saint Louis University). Groark has been named A10 Offensive Player of the Week (3/1) as well as named to College Soccer News’s Team of the Week (3/1).





Heading into the SEC, freshman Ava Tankersley (2020, University of Arkansas) had a breakout year, being named to the SEC All-Freshman Team, as well as SEC Freshman of the Week (10/11). Another SEC force is Cass Nurnberger (2017, MIZZOU), who was named SEC Defensive Player of the Week (10/5).





And after having dominated in the SEC for the last four seasons, Channing Foster (2017, Ole Miss) was again chosen to the First Team All-SEC for her contributions this fall. Foster was also drafted 32nd overall in the NWSL Draft, by the Chicago Red Stars.



And in the Big12, Kirsten Davis (2017, Texas Tech) has continued her dominant performances, having earned a place on the All-Big 12 Soccer First Team, and a place on the MAC Hermann Trophy List. Davis was also drafted with the 13th overall pick of the NWSL Draft, by Racing Louisville.




 Name  School  Stats
 Hailey Cloud  Arkansas State  2 G, 2 A
 Caroline Cole  Univ. of Central Missouri  4 G, 1 A
 Hannah Larson  SLU  4 G, 1 A
 Abigail Miller  Arkansas State  1 G, 1 A
 Emily Puricelli  SLU  3 SO
 Ava Tankersley  Univ. of Arkansas  4 G, 3 A
 Rileigh Kuhns  UMKC  1 G, 2 A
 Gabby Holtrup  Jacksonville Univ.  1 G
 Sydney Beach  SLU  1 A
 Sydney Earnst  Western Kentucky Univ.  2 A
 Natalie Jackson  SEMO  1 A
 Abbie Miller  SLU  3 G, 1 A
 Lillian Schneiders  SIUE  2 G, 4 A
 Gretchen Skoglund  Butler  4 G, 2 A
 Anna Walsh  SLU  2 G, 4 A
 Amber Barnett  Western Kentucky Univ.  5 G, 2 A
 Blythe Belnder  MIZZOU  1 A
 Isabel Burke  Missouri State  1 G
 Emily Groark  SLU  6 G
 Delaney Schultz  Rice  1 G, 2 A
 Gabby Smith  Butler  1 G, 1 A
 Lauren Welker  SEMO  3 G, 1 A
 Jacqueline Baetz  Missouri State  2 A
 Megan McClure  Arkansas State  11 SO
 Kirsten Davis  Texas Tech   5 G, 2 A
 Cassidy Nurnberger  MIZZOU  3 G
 Channing Foster  Ole Miss  4 G, 1 A
 Annabelle Copeland  SLU  1 G
 Lexi Grote  SEMO  1 G
 Mackenzie Litzsinger  SIUE  5 G, 3 A
 Dayle McEwen  Francis Marion  2 G
 Ashlin West  SIUE  2 G, 2 A
 Alyssa Frazier  Samford University  1 A
 Emily Holten  SEMO  1 A
 Lexie Hacker  SEMO  1 A


The St. Louis Scott Gallagher ECNL Staff is proud of each and every one of its alumni for both their athletic and academic achievements. The club looks forward to the continued success of each of its alumni, as they approach post-season play.