St. Louis Scott Gallagher Soccer Club

SLSG IL ECNL Girls Season Recap 2018

SLSG IL ECNL Girls Season Recap 2018

We want to take this time to Congratulare the SLSG Illinois Girls ECNL Players, Families, and Staff on a great 2017-2018 Season. This season, for the first time in our 8 year membership with the ECNL, we qualified all 5 eligible teams for a component of the ECNL Playoffs. A great tribute to the hardwork and dedication of players and staff after not qualifying last year.


Thank you to the staff for the time and energy you put in to making this a personal best for the club and the program- Goalkeeper Coach Terry Dutko; ECNL Assistatns Kelsey Dinges, Kassidy Dinges, Kassidy Rawdon, and Nick Walker; ECNL Head Coaches Jeff Besserman, Shawn Hewitt and Laura Ridolfi. Thank you to all parent chaperones, managers, and parents who helped us with the day to day grind of being a part of the club and the league.


Congratulations to both our U18/19 and U14 teams and staff on qualifiying for the Champions League Playoffs for the first time in our Clubs History.


-2004- Champions League


-2003- North American Cup


-2002- Showcase Cup


-2001- Showcase Cup- lose in Semi- Final


-1999/2000-Champions League


Special thanks to all of the players and families for their time commitment and dedication to the club throughout the past year. The successful year that the club and the program had would not be possible without the commitment of you all, and we are so appreciative and thankful to have you all wear the badge.


Special Note of Thanks

Congratulations on a great Club career to all of our graduating Seniors. Competing in the ECNL National Playoffs as one of the top 16 clubs in the country was the perfect ending to your career as a youth with SLSG Illinois. Thank you players and families for your commitment over the years. We are so very proud of you, and looking forward to following all 18 of our graduating seniors through their college careers. We will miss you girls!

Lastly, congratulations to our ECNL Players who were selected to the ECNL All Conference Teams which are comprised of the top 11 kids in each age group in the conference.


2003- Maria Voss

2002- Gabby Holtrop

2001- Emma Dutko

1999/2000- Grace Brauer, Ambere Barnett