St. Louis Scott Gallagher Soccer Club

SLSG Hosts National Signing Day Celebration


FENTON, Mo. – St. Louis Scott Gallagher honored 98 players who officially signed with NCAA, NAIA, and NJCAA soccer programs across the country at the club’s National Signing Day celebration Monday night at St. Louis Soccer Park.

Overall, a combined 35 boys and 62 girls from both Illinois and Missouri were recognized at the event. It was St. Louis’ largest-ever gathering of athletes for a signing day event in any sport.

Between the SLSG boys and girls, 48 collegiate institutions were represented. Rockhurst University in Kansas City had the most representatives at the event with five boys and two girls signing with the Hawks.

Bill McDermott, also known as “Mr. Soccer” in the St. Louis area, served as emcee for the event. He noted how the players leaving the club have experienced a tremendous amount of change and growth during their time at SLSG.

The transition McDermott talked about included the merger between Scott Gallagher SC, St. Louis Socccer Club (formally Busch SC), and Metro United, along with numerous updates at St. Louis Soccer Park.

The event hosted approximately 300 attendees inside the Soccer Park’s Ballroom, with athletes, parents, club directors, and coaches all present. In total, SLSG signees received more than $1.5 million in scholarship funds.

  1. complete list of SLSG signees honored at Monday’s event is included below. (Sorted by last name)

Tommy Barlow – University of Wisconsin

Kevin Birk – Missouri State University
Allison Birke – Saint Louis University
Peyton Bowe – William Jewell College
Hannah Brobst – University of Iowa
Sal Caruso – Rockhurst University
Jordan Catalano – Saint Louis University
Lilly Cobb – University of Missouri – Kansas City
Emily Dickman – Illinois State University
Tony Doellefeld – University of Tulsa
Desmond Dolphy – University of Evansville
Andrew Dossett – Brigham Young University
Haylee Eastridge – Illinois State University
Brendon Ebert – Bellarmine University
Arika Elliott – Texas A&M University – Texarkana
Hope Elliott – Illinois State University
Catie Fanning – Rockhurst University
Logan Feldmann – Rockhurst University
Ciarra Fitter – Drury University
Keegan Fouch – Lewis and Clark CC
Elly Freesmeier – Indiana State University
Aaron Froehlich – William Jewell College
Daniel Gardner – Bradley University
Tommy Geile – University of Illinois – Springfield
Mackenzie Giegling – William Jewell College
Emily Grahl – Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Paige Grasso – University of Tulsa
Bailey Greubel – Quincy University
Tina Haberberger – Drury University
Christina Haberberger – Drury University
Kyle Hamilton – University of Illinois – Springfield
Katie Heiligenstein – Quincy University
Brent Heinlein – University of Illinois – Springfield
Christina Hovatter – University of Illinois – Chicago
Kaleb Jackson – Rockhurst University
Harley James – Vanderbilt University
Zack Kavanaugh – University of Dayton
Kyndall Keller – McKendree University
Katie Kienstra – University of Arkansas
Gabrielle Klingaman – Drury University
Joshua Kowalis – University of Illinois – Springfield
Jake Laird – Missouri State University
Kindra Lierz – Southeast Missouri State University
Alli Magaletta – University of Missouri
Keegan McHugh – Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Gabby Menendez – Drury University
Lauren Merlo – Saint Louis University
Kelly Miller – Illinois State University
Caroline Moore – Taylor University
Sydney Moore – Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Tristan Morgan – William Jewell College
Emily Mosier – University of Missouri – St. Louis
Kelsey Murphy – Truman State University
Luke Nash – Rockhurst University
Kaley Nieters – Iowa State University
Tyler Nord – Truman State University
Halee Nurnberger – Quincy University
Nicole Ortega – University of Arkansas
Austin Panchot – Indiana University
Heather Pendegraft – Culver Stockton
Jake Peters – Rockhurst University
Sydney Pfankuch – University of Alabama in Huntsville
Alexis Philippe – Arkansas State University
Maggie Pike – University of Southern Indiana
Elizabeth Pisarek – Hannibal-LaGrange College
Lexi Pommer – William Jewell College
Sarah Price – University of Arkansas
Natalie Quisenberry – Quincy University
Lance Ramsey – Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Molly Ream – Saint Louis University
Dominic Recca – Eastern Illinois University
Mackenzie Rief – Quincy University
Becky Roberts – Lindenwood University
Juli Rossi – Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Jenna Scheer – Southeast Missouri State University
Caity Schmitt – Truman State University
Alexandra Schmitz – Indiana State University
Sam Scoles – Maryville University
Mark Segbers – University of Wisconsin
Todd Seibert – Harding University
Ismael Serratos – University of Illinois – Springfield
Hunter Short – William Jewell College
Nina Simon – Arkansas State University
Natalie Sims – Fordham University
Meredith Sinak – Stetson University
Claire Stark – McKendree University
Dakota Steiner – College of Charleston
Caitlyn Stephan – Truman State University
Megan Swanson – Quincy University
Sydney Tedesco – Webster University
Taylor Thompson – University of Central Missouri
Sydney Vaughn – Stony Brook University
Taylor Vaughn – Drury University
Jenna Vaught – Arkansas State University
Claire Wilke – Truman State University
Quin Wilkes – University of Arkansas – Little Rock
Mia Zanaboni – Rockhurst University