St. Louis Scott Gallagher Soccer Club

SLSG Hosts Annual Signing Day Celebration

02/05/15SLSG Soccer

SLSG honored 84 athletes at the club’s annual National Signing Day Celebration on Tuesday night at the Soccer Park.

FENTON, Mo. – St. Louis Scott Gallagher honored 84 boys and girls who will become members of NCAA and NAIA soccer programs this fall at the club’s National Signing Day ceremony at the Soccer Park on Tuesday night.

Overall, a combined 37 boys and 40 girls from both SLSG Missouri and Illinois were in attendance. The SLSG signees represented 57 different colleges and universities among them.

“It’s awesome to see so many SLSG players moving on to play at the collegiate level,” SLSG Director of Missouri Girls Steve Pecher said. “They have put in the time and the training to get to this point, and it’s great to see them receive this opportunity.”

Dale Schilly, Director of SLSG Illinois, shared a few words with the players and their parents regarding the chance to play college soccer.

“Getting to this level takes hard work, commitment, and sacrifice,” Schilly said. “Cherish these next four years playing college soccer, because it really is special.”

A complete list of the SLSG signees honored at Tuesday’s event is included below.

Brice Bement – Indiana State University

Carli Bond – St. Louis University

Devin Boyce – New Mexico

Kelly Braudis – St. Charles Community College

Ashleigh Briggs – McKendree University

Hannah Brobst – University of Iowa

Noah Brodie – Northern Illinois University

Anthony Brown – St. Louis University

Kyle Brown – University of Evansville

Andrea Brown – Indiana State University

Josh Burnett – University of Memphis

Brendan Carnahan – Missouri Baptist University

Alex Ciaramitaro – Bradly University

Kayla Collie – St. Charles Community College

Makenzie Crawford – University of Tennessee at Martin

Ethan Dague – Colorado State University- Pueblo

Sydney Dawson – Umass Lowell

Jake DePriest – Missouri Baptist University

Ryan Ebert – Regis University

Caitlyn Eddy – UALR- University of Arkansas- Little Rock

Natalie Freeman — SIUE

Jack Gallo – Quincy University

Lauryn Gamache – University of Central Arkansas

Jack Gerker – Benedictine College

Keegan Gordon – Bellarmine University

Sean Gouveia – University of Memphis

Kelly Graves – Virginia Commonwealth

Katie Harris – Dartmouth College

Maggie Juhlin – Drake University

Lauren Kaempfe – Southeast Missouri State University

Courtney Kaplan – University of South Carolina

Maddi Karstens – Southeast Missouri State University

Colin Kehus — SIUE

Kaden Keller – Michigan State University

Dennis Kluba – Belmont University

Marisa Kutchma – Ole Miss

Sam Lenger – Westminister College

Donald Link, II – Bradley University

Brendan McDonough – Eastern Illinois University

Kelly McLaughlin – University of Central Arkansas

Cassidy Menke – Arkansas State University

Brooke Merseal – Southeast Missouri State University

Ashlyn Moos – Coe College

Megan Morris – Western Kentucky University

Andrew Mullican – University of Illinois Springfield

Riley Mushill – Union University

Claire Neibergall – Lenoir- Rhyne University

Jordan Nelson –Southeast Missouri State University

Emmy Niece – Dallas Baptist University

Greg Niven – University of Evansville

Alexis Norton – Troy University

Connor Openlander – Marshall University

Kasey Opfer – Iowa State University

Jake Pesek – Valparaiso University

Nate Petrekovich – Quincy University

Zachary Pogue – Bellarmine University

Nicolas Posey – Missouri University of Science and Technology

Allison Pritchard – Southwestern Illinois College

Shannon Rettig – St. Charles Community College

Conor Robinson – U.S. Naval Academy

Peyton Ross – Quincy University

Alec Roussin – Quincy University

Justin Schuttenberg – Missouri Baptist University

Sophia Sharos – University of Tennessee at Martin

Morgan Sikora – Missouri University of Science and Technology

Claire Sinak – St. Mary’s University (San Antonio, Texas)

Mark Skrivan — SIUE

Adam Smith – Lewis and Clark

Shane Strunk – Dayton University

Tara Sullivan – Ole Miss

Allie Thomas – Missouri State University

Brock Tober — SIUE

Lauren Tolan – Missouri University of Science and Technology

Kacie Trueman – Truman State University

Hailey VanDerLeest – Marquette University

Taylor Vollmer – Missouri University of Science and Technology

Matt Wagoner – Drury University

Alec Waller – Florida Gulf Coast University

Sean Ward – Regis University

Tucker Watts – University of Alabama in Huntsville

Chase Webert – Florida Gulf Coast University

Shelby Wiebe – William Woods University

Benjamin Yeager – St. Louis University

Allyson Zander – University of Central Missouri